June 30, 2022
|
Circles

Closing Celebration: PeoplesHub Arts and Social Justice Fellowship

No items found.

Come celebrate our Artist Fellows Elena House Hay and Saleem Hue Penny as they close their time with us as our Spring Cohort of our Arts and Social Justice Fellowship.

Register Now
Registration Closed
An illustration by @qamarprints featuring a brown fist-shaped tree in the center that is growing out of a green hilly field grasping two art-making tools, a pencil and paintbrush. Two small cop cartoons in black & white on either side of the tree cower in fear. Above is an orange to yellow sunset with many thin golden beams swirling across the image. Atop title says “Closing Celebration Arts & Social Justice Fellowship” and below “with, Elena House-Hay, Saleem Hue Penny, Joe Tolbert Jr”. Date/time says "June 30, 2022 | 3:30pm PT / 5:30PM CT / 6:30PM ET". Registration link visible at the bottom "bit.ly/PH-Celebrate".
Dates and Times

Thursday June 30, 2022

3:30pm-5:30pm PT 
5:30pm-7:30pm CT 
6:30pm-8:30pm ET

Program Full-Description

At PeoplesHub, we center our work in the 4-Rs model for what makes healthy social justice movements, Resistance, Resilience, Restoration, and Re-imagination. It is Reimagination that led us to create the PeoplesHub Arts and Social Justice Fellowship. We believe that artists and culture bearers are integral to successful movements because they hold up a mirror to the way things are, but more importantly, help us imagine our world anew.

Join us as we celebrate our inaugural class of Artists Fellows Elena House Hay and Saleem Hue Penny as they conclude their time with us. The night will include performances and art presentations, and you will be able to hear from our artist fellows as they talk about their work and time with us at PeoplesHub.

This event is ideal for:

  • Artists and culture bearers working at the intersections of art and social justice.
  • Folks interested in art that touches on the intersections of disability, solidarity economy, and incarceration.

Program People
Program Schedule
No items found.

What’s a Rich Text element?

The rich text element allows you to create and format headings, paragraphs, blockquotes, images, and video all in one place instead of having to add and format them individually. Just double-click and easily create content.

Static and dynamic content editing

A rich text element can be used with static or dynamic content. For static content, just drop it into any page and begin editing. For dynamic content, add a rich text field to any collection and then connect a rich text element to that field in the settings panel. Voila!

How to customize formatting for each rich text

Headings, paragraphs, blockquotes, figures, images, and figure captions can all be styled after a class is added to the rich text element using the "When inside of" nested selector system.

Cost

Free, and open to all.